Lasaco Assurance Appoints 2 Non-Executive Directors, as Aderinola Disu Resigns

2 Min Read

Lasaco Assurance Plc announces the appointment of two non-executive directors on the board of the Company effective 29th July 2020, as former Chairman – Mrs. Aderinola Disu resigned as a Director on the Board of Lasaco Assurance Plc.

The resignation takes effect from 8th September 2020.

Lasaco stated that the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) has given provisional approval for the appointment of the following Non-Executive Directors:

  1. Dr (Mrs.) Maria Olateju Phillips
  2. Prince Jamiu Adio Saka

Chief (Mrs) Teju Phillips is a successful Chartered Accountant who holds an ACCA from England and Wales. She speaks Yoruba, English and French fluently.

She is a former Director in Keystone Bank; former Director, Lagos State Lottery Board; Honorable Commissioner For Special Duties & Inter-Governmental Relations in Lagos State; she was also the Managing Director of Alma Beach Estate Ltd (a subsidiary of Rims Merchant Bank Ltd); Managing Director, Maridot Ventures Ltd.

She is a renowned Management / Financial Consultant to many companies and was at a time, the Divisional Commercial Manager of Property division of the United African Company (UAC) of Nig. Plc.

Prince Jamiu Adio Saka is an accomplished insurance professional having practised in Canada and Nigeria career-wise and now as a Broker spanning over thirty years. He brings to the Board his wealth of experience.

Share This Article